How can I remove users who have crashed from Triumph without having to validate?

Answer

You can terminate system users without needing to do a full validation. To do this the user must have full access rights to the Enquire on System Users option (S-M-E). Once in this menu option, select the bogus user and click on the terminate button. Validations will still be necessary if a user crashes out whilst in Single-User mode. Note that you should not use this method to terminate users if they are actively using the system. If they are in the system, you should ask them to log out properly from their workstation and not just boot them out using this option.